dean-jackson

Barry Jackson

Athletic Director

Head Volleyball Coach

Head Softball Coach

bjackson57@ebrschools.org

225-925-2668

College/University: McNeese State University, Southern University

Playing Experience: Robert E. Lee High School: Varsity Football & Track and Field. McNeese State University Football

 

 

Coach Donald Langford

dlangford@ebrschools.org

Coach Marqus Mitchell

mmitchell@ebrschools.org

Head Coach: Jessyca Brown

JBrown24@ebrschools.org

Head Coach: Arienne Frazier

afrazier@ebrschools.org

Head Coach: Terry Washington

dwashington3@ebrschools.org

 

dean-jackson

Head Softball Coach

bjackson57@ebrschools.org

225-925-2668

 

Girls Track and Field

Head Coach: D. Washington

dwashington3@ebrschools.org

Boys Track and Field

Head Coach: J. Robinson

jrobinson3@ebrschools.org

Head Coach: Stuart Chambliss

Mission Statement:

The athletic program at Tara High School sets high expectations for its coaches and student-athletes. Our athletic program promotes  lifelong learning experiences to student-athletes while enhancing their achievement of educational goals. Our goal is to teach the values of teamwork, pride, respect, commitment, good work ethic, sportsmanship and development of the proper winning attitude. Through our athletic programs, participating student athletes will adopt these guidelines and develop a positive winning attitude that will carry over into all aspects of their lives.

Objectives:

  • To provide the opportunity for student-athletes to develop wholeness through learning experiences that contributes to their physical, mental, emotional, and social growth.

  • To provide each student-athlete with the opportunity to develop their individual skill and potential.

  • To provide the opportunity for each student-athlete to learn how to function as a member of a team.

  • To develop the qualities of good sportsmanship, respect, responsibility, and moral integrity within each student-athlete.

  • To develop an appreciation of the value of physical fitness and conditioning within each student-athlete.

  • To teach the student-athlete to accept victory or defeat in a gracious manner.

  • To teach the student-athlete the value of hard work and commitment.

  • To provide opportunities for growth and development through athletic competition that will contribute to a successful adult life for each student-athlete.