LETTER FROM THE PRINCIPAL

Welcome to Brownfields Elementary Magnet School!

As principal of Brownfields Elementary Magnet School, it is my pleasure to welcome everyone back for another great year at Brownfields.  It is a privilege for me to be part of the Brownfields community.  The responsibility of educating Brownfields’ children is awesome, but partnering together we can meet this challenge with success for all students.

We are excited to have students back in our classrooms and hallways, filling them with energy and enthusiasm for learning.  It is our mission to help every child feel welcomed, connected, and a part of our Brownfields family.  Additionally, we strive to challenge each student to grow in his or her academic abilities, promoting a safe environment for children to also grow emotionally and physically.

Brownfields is a wonderful learning community, with committed and highly qualified staff.  At Brownfields students are exposed to a rich and rigorous curriculum.  In addition to academic learning, the staff at Brownfields are committed to fostering an environment that creates responsible citizens in our school and community.  Our teachers utilize research-based best practices and analyze academic data to determine current skill levels and to set goals for growth and improvement. In addition, we have partnered with Kids Orchestra, Manship Theatre, The Arts Council and OLOL Blue Bus to provide a rich range of services for our children.  Not only do we serve students in our community, but we also serve students in the parish enrolled in our gifted and talented program.

I hope that you will be involved at Brownfields in any way that you can, whether volunteering in the classroom, chaperoning on a field trip, fundraising, and participating in PTO (Parent/Teacher Organization).

I am honored to serve as the principal of Brownfields Elementary Magnet School.  It is truly a privilege to be part of a community where parents, teachers, and students care for each other and strive to build positive relationships that support academic and social growth.  Please feel free to contact me at sshepard@ebrschools.org or at 225.775.3527.

Once again, welcome back!  I look forward to serving students, parents, staff and community members as principal of Brownfields Elementary this year as we operate as ONE TEAM~ONE MISSION.  Let’s make it another great year at Brownfields together!

Sincerely,
Sandy S. Shepard
Principal

ADMINISTRATION & OFFICE STAFF

Principal – Mrs. S. Shepard 
E-mail:  sshepard@ebrschools.org

Assistant Principal – Ms. B. Cox
E-mail: jcox@ebrschools.org

Instuctional Specialist – Mrs. A. Sylvester
E-mail: asylvester@ebrschools.org

Executive Secretary – Mrs. P. Stiles
E-mail: pstiles@ebrschools.org

Office Clerk – Mrs. C. Dobbins
E-mail: cdobbins@ebrschools.org

Guidance Counselor  – Mrs. C. Ricard
E-mail: cricard1@ebrschools.org

Cafeteria Manager – Mrs. Coleman
E-Mail: acoleman@ebrschools.org

Extended Day Coordinator  & Time Out Room Monitor- Mrs. B. Lewis
E-Mail:  blewis@ebrschools.org 

FACULTY & STAFF

NameEmailJob Description
Mrs. S. Shepardsshepard@ebrschools.orgPrincipal
Ms. B. Coxjcox@ebrschools.orgAssistant Principal
Mrs. A. Sylvesterasylvester@ebrschools.orgInstuctional Specialist
Ms. Patti Stilespstiles@ebrschools.orgExecutive Secretary
Mrs. C. Dobbinscdobbins@ebrschools.orgOffice Clerk
Ms. Christianne Ricardcricard1@ebrschools.orgGuidance Counselor
Mrs. Colemanacoleman@ebrschools.orgCafeteria Manager
Mrs. B. Lewis blewis@ebrschools.org Extended Day Coordinator & TOR Monitor
Mrs. Bighamdbigham@ebrschools.orgPre-Kindergarten
Ms. A. HugginsPre-K Paraprofessional
Mrs. Knapseknaps@ebrschools.orgPre-Kindergarten
Ms. K. HarrisPre-K Paraprofessional
Ms. Murphymmurphy2@ebrschools.orgKindergarten
Ms. Hughesthughes1@ebrschools.orgKindergarten
Mrs. Hallerlhaller@ebrschools.orgK-1 Gifted
Mrs. Batistekbatiste1@ebrschools.org1st Grade
Ms. Moore1st Grade
Mrs. Campbellscampbell2@ebrschools.org2nd Grade
Mrs. Jarreau kmcgraw@ebrschools.org2nd Gifted
Ms. Metoyerdjeanpiere@ebrschools.org3rd Grade
Mrs. Samuelsksamuels@ebrschools.org3rd Grade
Ms. Rutledge3rd Gifted
Mrs. Ezeffclane1@ebrschools.org4th Grade
Mrs. Mearidydmearidy@ebrschools.org4th Grade
Mrs. Youngkyoung@ebrschools.org4th Gifted
Ms. Kellyakelly2@ebrschools.org5th Grade
Ms. Thomasrthomas7@ebrschools.org5th Grade
Ms. Panaanen5th Gifted
Special Education
Ms. S. RobinsonESS-Paraprofessional
Ms. D. RobinsonESS-Paraprofessional
Ms. L. BlackESS-Paraprofessional
Ms. R. StevensonESS-Paraprofessional
Ms. Kendrickekendrick@ebrschools.orgSpecial Education
Ms. L. WilliamsESS-Paraprofessional
Ms. J. BrownESS-Paraprofessional
Coach Brown rbrown4@ebrschools.orgP.E.
Mrs. Lanier tlanier@ebrschools.orgSpanish
Ms. Mire lmire@ebrschools.orgLibrary
Ms. Cartertriley@ebrschools.orgMusic
Mrs. Tullbtull@ebrschools.orgGifted Coordinator